Quotes About “Living”… What Are You Living For?

Posted on

I’ve carried these quotes for some time.

It’s always the question that drives us… not knowing the answer

 

We are always getting ready to live, but never living. Ralph Waldo Emerson

Men for the sake of getting a living forget to live. Margaret Fuller

Many go fishing their entire lives without knowing it is not fish they are after. Henry David Thoreau

We are never living, but hoping to live. Blaze Pascal

And I still haven’t found what’s I’m looking for. U2

Fear not that thy life shall come to an end, but that it shall never have a begining. John Henry Newman

Every man dies, but not every man lives. William Wallace

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of  life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived. Henrey David Thoreau

You will never be happy if you continue to search for what happiness consists of. You will never live if you are looking for the meaning of life. Albert Camus

I have seen all the works that have been done under the sun, and behold, all is vanity and striving after wind. the Preacher Ecc 1:14

 

I came that they may have life, and may have it abundantly. Jesus Christ jn10:10

 

For me, that was one of the joys of giving my life to Christ at 25.

Life had meaning.

And not only did life have deep meaning, but I had purpose with in it.

My pursuit of living has been a struggle in many areas, but also great growth and accomplishment.

So, I want to answer the question..:

What makes Life worth living?

I love a good story.

I love my kids

I love tickle fights and fart jokes.

I love teaching and sharing

I love walking in the green

I love watching squirrels and kittens spaz out in play

I love a deep conversation… pulling out the soul of myself or me to another

I love watching water fall

I love seeing how business works and creating inventions

I love the dreams I have

I love seeing my kids’ eyes brighten at the opening of a gift or delight

 

Everything you love… is what makes life worth living.

take a moment and write down all the things that you love. I could come up with hundreds but just wrote down the first few. there is no priority or condemnations… if you love to dance naked at night with the lights off ;p well, then we are alike. Whether it’s people or things or animals or characters… you love them.  know them

A life filled with loving is a life close to the one God lives, which is life as it was meant to be.

Soren Kierkegaard Quote

I truly hope you find rich life in your love.

Many blessings

Scott Coombe

http://www.scottcoombe.com

 

keep your thoughts on life and love

else you’ll get swept away in the darkness

 

Leave a Reply

